Skip to main content



IU School of Medicine
Department of Pediatrics
Division of Pediatric Pulmonology, Allergy and Sleep Medicine
705 Riley Hospital, ROC 4270
Indianapolis, IN 46202

Division Chief
James F. Chmiel, MD, MPH

Allergy Fellowship Program Director
Girish Vitalpur, MD

Allergy Fellowship Associate Program Director
Jay J. Jin, MD, PhD

Allergy Fellowship Program Coordinator
Michele Hillery

Pediatric Pulmonary Fellowship Program Director
Angela Delecaris, MD

Pediatric Pulmonary Fellowship Associate Program Director
James F. Chmiel, MD, MPH

Pediatric Pulmonary Fellowship Program Coordinator
Kara L. Welch