Skip to main content

Department of Pediatrics Chair

Wade Clapp, MD

Wade Clapp, MD

Clapp is a neonatologist and physician-scientist with an active lab and NIH grant support focusing on translational research. He was named Chair of Pediatrics in September 2009 and is past director of the MD/PhD program at IU School of Medicine which is now an NIH-designated Medical Scientist Training Program. View full profile.

Leadership Team

D. W. Clapp, MD

Chair, Department of Pediatrics

Mara E. Nitu, MD, MBA

Professor of Clinical Pediatrics

Bradly Burbage

Vice Chair, Clinical and Academic Administration

Bobbi J. Byrne, MD

Professor of Clinical Pediatrics

Aaron E. Carroll, MD

Regenstrief Foundation Professor I

Benjamin Gaston, MD

Billie Lou Wood Professor of Pediatrics

Scott C. Denne, MD

Professor Emeritus of Pediatrics

Dorota A. Szczepaniak, MD, FAAP

Associate Professor of Clinical Pediatrics