Skip to main content


Since 1996, fellows who graduate from the Pediatric Urology Fellowship at Indiana University School of Medicine have provided top-rated clinical care and research in all areas of pediatric urology throughout North America. Fellowship graduates agree the experience they received at IU School of Medicine and Riley Hospital for Children helped them learn to provide exceptional treatment for patients with complex conditions.  

Adam Rensing, MD

"I had the privilege to match at Riley/IU School of Medicine for my pediatric urology fellowship. Now in practice, I am very thankful for the breadth of experience I had during my time there. At Riley, a trainee has the pleasure to evaluate and treat pathology at a high volume, tertiary care center that draws all complex pathology from every corner of the state. The array of experience in complex reconstruction, neurogenic bladder and bowel, complex hypospadias repair, all areas of robot-assisted surgery, pediatric to adult transitional care and high-caliber, meaningful clinical research is unmatched in North America. As a budding pediatric urologist, a fellow must have this quality and quantity of clinical experience to confidently provide care to those with any and all pediatric urologic pathology.”

-Adam Rensing, MD, pediatric urology fellow 2016-2018

Past Fellows

2023: Ashley Johnston, MD
2021: Cyrus Adams, MD
2020: Kahlil Saad, MD
2019: Joshua Roth, MD, assistant professor at IU School of Medicine
2018: Adam Rensing, MD, assistant professor at University of Oklahoma Medical Center
2017: David Weatherly, MD
2016: Jessica Casey, MD
2015: Alison Keenan, MD
2014: Konrad Szymanski, MD, MPH, assistant professor at IU School of Medicine
2013: Benjamin Whittam, MD, MS, assistant professor at IU School of Medicine
2012: Audrey Rhee, MD
2011: Ethan Franke, MD
2010: Brian Vanderbrink, MD
2008: Ahmed Bani Hani, MD
2007: Jeff Leslie, MD
2006: Peter Metcalfe, MD
2004: Rosalia Misseri, MD, professor at IU School of Medicine
2003: Tony Herndon, MD
2002: Jordan Gitlin, MD
2001: Elizabeth Yerkes, MD
1999: Paul Austin, MD
1997: John Pope, MD
1996: Brad Kropp, MD