Skip to main content

Current Fellows

Class of 2021
Jason Chen, MD

Jason Chen, MD

Orthopaedic Trauma Fellow

Class of 2021
Amy N. Ford, MD

Amy N. Ford, MD

Orthopaedic Trauma Fellow


Graduates of the trauma fellowship describe the experience:


Former Fellows

  • Class of 2020

    Brandon W. Jonard, MD, Orthopaedic Oncology Fellowship, The Ohio State University, Columbus, Ohio

    Robert P. Wessel III, MD, Orthopaedic Traumatologist, Lehigh Valley Health Network, Allentown, Pennsylvania

  • Class of 2019

    Neil Sardesai, MD, Orthopaedic Traumatologist, Center for Orthopaedic Specialists, Mission Hills, California

    Raveesh Richard, MD, Orthopaedic Traumatologist, Centura Orthopedic and Spine, Parker, Colorado

  • Class of 2018

    Carrie Heincelman, MD, Orthopaedic Surgeon, Boston Children’s Hospital, Boston, Massachusetts

    Yohan Jang, DO, Assistant Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery, Indiana University School of Medicine, Indianapolis

  • Class of 2017

    Charles Lieder, DO, Orthopaedic Surgeon, Illinois Bone & Joint Institute, Chicago, Illinois

    Landon Fine, DO, Director of Orthopaedic Trauma, Parker Adventist Hospital, Parker, Colorado

  • Class of 2016

    Matthew Cavallero, MD, Orthopaedic Surgeon, Risser Orthopaedic Group, Pasadena, California

    Isaac Fehrenbacher, MD, Director Orthopaedic Trauma, Deaconess Hospital; and Orthopaedic Trauma Surgeon, Orthopaedic Associates of Indiana, Evansville, Indiana

  • Class of 2015

    Joel Post, DO, Orthopaedic Oncology and Traumatology, Spectrum Health Medical Group, Grand Rapids, Michigan

    Robert Wetzel, MD, Orthopaedic Trauma Surgeon, University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center; and Assistant Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery and Director of Orthopaedic Trauma Fellowship, Case Western Reserve School of Medicine, Cleveland, Ohio

    Michael Willey, MD, Orthopaedic Surgeon and Associate Professor, University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics