Skip to main content
Announcing the winners of the Department of Medicine's most prestigious awards.<br class="t-last-br" />

The 2022 Pyramid Award Winners

During the Annual Meeting on June 9, 2022, Department of Medicine chair Dr. David Aronoff announced this year's Pyramid Award winners. The Pyramid Awards are the most prestigious awards granted by the department and honor its most promising, outstanding members.


Outstanding Early Career Investigator Award

Behzad Sharif, PhD, MSEE | View Profile


Diane Donegan, MD

Outstanding Early Career Clinician Award

Diane M. Donegan, MD | View Profile


Distinguished Teaching Award

Amy Johnson, DO | View Profile


Dr. T. Robert Vu

 T. Robert Vu, MD | View Profile



Outstanding Mentorship Award

Suthat Liangpunsakul, MD, MPH | View Profile

Overlapping headhots of the BRIM leaders

Award in Inclusive Excellence

The BRIM Leaders:

Nicole R. Fowler, PhD | View Profile

Jennifer R. Hur, MD | View Profile

Areeba Kara, MD | View Profile

Michael D. Ober, MD | View Profile

Sylk M. Sotto, EdD, MBA, MPS | View Profile

The views expressed in this content represent the perspective and opinions of the author and may or may not represent the position of Indiana University School of Medicine.
Default Author Avatar IUSM Logo

Hannah Calkins

Hannah Calkins is the communications manager for the Department of Medicine.