Featured Post

Dr. Areeba Kara Named Associate Division Chief of GIMG

In her new role, Dr. Kara will assist the Division Chief in all aspects of division management.

Hannah Calkins  |  Jun 22, 2022

Read this story

Richard Brown

Richard Brown champions diversity initiatives at IU School of Medicine

Richard Brown has found a place where his passions for social justice and organizational leadership align in his role as assistant director for diversity initiatives

Laura Gates  |  Jun 17, 2022

Brain Tumor Specialists Host Q&A Session for Patients and Caregivers

In recognition of Brain Tumor Awareness Month, four IU School of Medicine brain tumor specialists hosted “Go Gray in May,” a virtual question and answer

Glenda Shaw  |  May 25, 2022

portrait of Dr. Peter Roach

Celebration of Life for Peter Roach, PhD, is June 8

A Celebration of Life for Peter J. Roach, PhD, will be held on Wednesday, June 8, 2022. Dr. Roach, who passed away on March 11,

IU School of Medicine  |  May 24, 2022

hands forming a heart

IU School of Medicine faculty named 'Health Care Heroes'

The Indianapolis Business Journal (IBJ) has named four IU School of Medicine faculty members to its annual list of “Health Care Heroes.” 

IU School of Medicine  |  May 24, 2022

2022 Awards Celebration Recap

Each year the graduating class honors outstanding Indiana University School of Medicine members for their excellence in teaching and contributions during an Awards celebration. Read more

Megan Stephens  |  May 20, 2022

Pictured left to right: Brianne Nickel, MA, C-TAGME and Dimitrios Stefanidis, MD, PhD, FACS, FASMBS

Stefanidis and Nickel provide national leadership in surgical education

Dimitrios Stefanidis, MD, PhD, FACS, FASMBS, vice chair of education in the Department of Surgery at Indiana University School of Medicine, and Brianne Nickel, MA,

Angie Antonopoulos  |  May 17, 2022

faculty members in white coats speaking with each other

Faculty Learning Communities promote medical education scholarship, sharpen medical educators

Faculty Learning Communities enhance faculty members’ understanding of medical education research and the ways that research can be used to increase productivity, creating more nuanced

IU School of Medicine  |  May 06, 2022

Dr. Aśok Antony

Dr. Aśok C. Antony Named Fulbright-Nehru Distinguished Scholar

With this prestigious award, Dr. Antony will aim to reduce neural tube defects in India by fortifying tea with key vitamins. 

Hannah Calkins  |  Apr 28, 2022

All-School Meeting Vision slide

Spring 2022 All-School Meeting Highlights

IU School of Medicine Dean Jay L. Hess, MD, PhD, MHSA, addressed faculty, staff and students during the Spring 2022 All-School Meeting on April 20,