Skip to main content

Congratulations to the spring 2018 Postdoc Travel Award recipients!


Travel grants to cover travel for meetings and conferences are available to IU School of Medicine postdoctoral trainees who are designated in the IUIE system as a postdoctoral trainee (AC1 or FLP designation). The next deadline for the Postdoc Travel Award, to attend a conference between December 1, 2018 and June 30, 2019, is November 8, 2018 at 4 pm EST.

For more details, visit:

The recipients of the spring 2018 Postdoc Travel Award are:

Jose Casasnovas, Ph.D.
Department of Pediatrics
Abstract: Identification of candidate targets in transcriptome of islets from offspring exposed to high glucose in utero
Conference/Meeting: American Diabetes Association- 78th Scientific Sessions (June 2018)

Sudha SavantPh.D.
Department of Medical Sciences, IUSM Bloomington
Abstract: Oxidative damage-induced epigenetic changes in intestinal stem cells and tumorigenesis
Conference/Meeting: Intestinal Stem Cells and Colon Cancer: Biology to Therapy (September 2018)

Christopher Reissaus, Ph.D.
Department of Pediatrics
Abstract: Longitudinal intravital imaging of in vivo roGFP2 biosensor-labelled β-cells
Conference/Meeting: Midwest Islet Club (May 2018)

Elizabeth Sierra Potchanant, Ph.D.
Department of Pediatrics
Abstract: A patient-tailored mouse model to enable development of gene and cell therapies for Barth syndrome
Conference/Meeting: American Society of Gene and Cell Therapy 21st Annual Meeting (May 2018)

Preethi Krishnan, Ph.D.
Department of Endocrinology
Abstract: Identification of sex-specific miRNA and mRNA expression patterns in type 1 diabetes
Conference/Meeting: The 2018 HIRN Annual Investigator Meeting (May 2018)

The views expressed in this content represent the perspective and opinions of the author and may or may not represent the position of Indiana University School of Medicine.
Default Author Avatar IUSM Logo

Joydeep Ghosh

Postdoctoral Fellow

Joydeep Ghosh is a Postdoctoral Fellow in the Department of Medicine at the Indiana University School of Medicine.