Skip to main content

Gold Humanism Honor Society inducts Indiana University medical students

INDIANAPOLIS – Thirty Indiana University School of Medicine students will be inducted into the Gold Humanism Honor Society Friday, Sept. 28. at the 7 p.m. ceremony at the Omni Severin Hotel, 40 W. Jackson Place.

The IU School of Medicine chapter of the Gold Humanism Honor Society was established during the 2005-2006 academic year as a means of formally recognizing medical students who demonstrate exemplary behavior that promotes humanism in medicine. Creation of this GHHS chapter was made possible by a grant from the Arnold P. Gold Foundation.

Members of the IU class of 2008 to be inducted into the society and their hometowns:

            Karen Andrews, Wayne County, Ind.

            Clinton Bahler, Remington, Ind.

            Brian, Bales, Lowell, Ind.

            Patrick Barrett, Carmel, Ind.

            Peter Bergmann, Fort Collins, Colo.

            Todd Bertrand, Floyds Knobs, Ind.

            Erin Haag Breese, Carmel, Ind.

            Brandon Brown, Madison County, Ind.

            Sara Cook, Rockville, Ind.

            David Cummins, Portage, Ind.

            Katie Ellgass, South Bend, Ind.

            Jacob Hennings, Rolling Prairie, Ind.

            Andrea Jester, Santa Claus, Ind.

            Margaret Kramer, Carmel, Ind.

            Sarah Lantz, Southport, Ind.

            Christopher McPeek, Bloomington, Ind.

            Barbara Mowery, Linton, Ind.

            Brian Ockerse, Avon, Ind.

            Matthew Overley, West Lafayette, Ind.

            Chirag Patel, Terre Haute, Ind.

            Virginia Reed, Indianapolis

            Stephanie Riggen, Indianapolis

            Anne Risk, Terre Haute, Ind.

            William Smith Jr., Fremont, Ind.

            Maria Spector, Hammond, Ind.

            Emily Walkey, Battle Ground, Ind.

            Adam Will, Indianapolis

            Yuriy Zhukov, Fort Wayne, Ind.

            Matthew Zipse, Fort Wayne, Ind.