Skip to main content
<p>John N. Eble, M.D., chairman and Nordschow Professor of Laboratory Medicine at the Indiana University School of Medicine Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, is the recipient of the F.K. Mostofi Distinguished Service Award at the 99th Annual Meeting United States &amp; Canadian Academy of Pathology (USCAP) in Washington, D.C.</p>

IU Pathology Chairman Received International Recognition for Service

The F.K. Mostofi Distinguished Service Award is presented to a member of the USCAP who has rendered outstanding service to the International Academy of Pathology and its US-Canadian Division.

In 2000, Dr. Eble became the fourth editor of Modern Pathology, one of two journals published by the USCAP. Modern Pathology’s main focus is original papers that report innovative clinical and translational research in the pathology of human disease.

Dr. Eble is a 1976 graduate of the IU School of Medicine and in 1990 received an MBA from the Kelley School of Business. He completed his residency in anatomic and clinical pathology at the IU medical center and joined the medical school faculty in 1980. From 1982 to 2000, he also served as chief of laboratory service at the Roudebush VA Medical Center. He was named chair of the Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine in 1999.

In 2001, the Royal College of Pathologists of Australasia made him an honorary fellow.