Skip to main content
<p>Two Indiana University School of Medicine physicians have been elected to the prestigious Association of American Physicians, a non-profit, professional organization founded in 1885 for the &#8220;advancement of scientific and practical medicine.&#8221;</p>

Two Indiana University School of Medicine Docs Elected to International Organization Advancing Medicine

Mary C. Dinauer, Ph.D., M.D., the Nora Letzter Professor of Pediatrics and Michael P. Econs, M.D., professor of medicine and of medical and molecular genetics, are two of the 55 physician-scientists elected each year to the AAP. They will join 1,000 active members and nearly 550 emeritus and honorary members from the United Sates, Canada and other countries.

Their election brings to 12 the number of current and emeritus IU School of Medicine faculty who are members of AAP.

Dr. Dinauer, a physician at the Riley Hospital for Children, is a pediatric cancer specialist and professor of microbiology and immunology and of medical and molecular genetics. Dr. Econs directs the Division of Endocrinology and Metabolism at the IU School of Medicine.