Alumni Association Contacts

Ryan BowmanRyan Bowman
Director of Alumni Relations and Advancement Communications

Ryan Bowman joined Indiana University School of Medicine as director of alumni relations in 2015. As part of this role, Ryan works with the school’s alumni staff and volunteer alumni board to engage over 25,000 alumni through events, programs and communications.

Since 2018, Ryan has led a communications team responsible for the school’s alumni and donor communications.

Before coming to the School of Medicine, Ryan served as the director of alumni relations and campus ceremonies for IU Kokomo. Prior to joining IU in 2012, he was the community relations and promotions manager for the Indianapolis Indians Minor League baseball team. Ryan holds a B.A. in business administration from Ball State University, and an M.A. in sport administration from Canisius College in Buffalo, New York.

Ryan lives in Carmel with his wife, Julie, and their three daughters. When he’s outside the office, he enjoys traveling with his family and following his local sports teams.

Contact Ryan at or 317-278-2123.

Email Ryan

Events and Alumni Support

Sue Johnson
Alumni Relations Specialist

Board of Directors

The Indiana University School of Medicine Alumni Association Board of Directors is comprised of volunteer leaders who earned a medical degree or completed a residency or fellowship through IU School of Medicine.

Executive Leadership
Yung Nguyen, MD’95, RES’99
Kyle Rapp, MD’99
Mt. Vernon
Regional Campus and At-Large Representatives
Robert Ehresman, MD’08
Terre Haute
Ryan Meyer, MD’99
Jim Faris, MD’68, RES’71, FEL’75
Johari Miller-Wilson, MD’98
West Lafayette
Kevin Finnegan, MD’01
Nashville, TN
Cathy Moran, MD’88, RES’91, Fel’92
Rebecca Galante, MD’84
Robert Paul, MD’07, RES’11, FEL’15
Past President
Dick Huber, MD’70
Sharon Singleton, MD’00
Immediate Past President
Ft. Wayne
Gina Huhnke, MD’87
James Stevens, MD’83, RES’87
Fort Wayne
Monica Khurana, MD’08
Randy Stevens, MD’87
Terre Haute
Elizabeth Basquin Krause, MD’88
Awards Committee Chair
West Lafayette
John Strobel, MD’91
Melissa Lah, MD’07, RES’12
Patricia Treadwell, MD, RES’80, RES’83
Nominating Committee Chair
Deborah McCullough, MD’75
Derrick Williams, MD’05