Skip to main content

MS1-MS3: Apply for executive board positions with MSSG; Deadline: March 19


MSMS Students

It’s time to elect new leadership for the Medical Student Service-Learning Group (MSSG) for the 2018-2019 school year. Available positions include:

• Junior co-chair (would move into Senior co-chair the following year)
• Secretary
• Treasurer

Applicants must have held a previous MSSG project chair position and be an MS2 to run for Junior co-chair. To run for secretary or treasurer, applicants must have been involved in and volunteered for at least one MSSG project. No prior leadership experience is necessary for secretary or treasurer positions.

Application should include:
• Preferred position (If interested in multiple positions, please rank order of preference.)
• Previous MSSG involvement (project co-chair, outreach involvement, etc.)
• Qualifications
• Other leadership positions
• Any goals you may have for the group and service learning

Please send your application to no later than 5 pm on Monday, March 19. For more information on each position, reference article 2, section 2.01, of the MSSG bylaws here.

Questions may be directed to  these current leadership members:

Senior co-chairs: David Lopez,; Taylor Twiggs,
Junior co-chair: Keerthana Mohankumar,
Treasurer: Jon Schmidt,
Secretary: Sarah Kirk,

The views expressed in this content represent the perspective and opinions of the author and may or may not represent the position of Indiana University School of Medicine.

Sara Buckallew

Communications Coordinator

Sara Buckallew works in the Dean's Office of Strategic Communications. As a communications coordinator, Sara supports internal and external communication needs for the Herman B Wells Center for Pediatric Research and the Center for Diabetes and Metabolic...