Skip to main content
Catch up on the latest awards and honors for our graduate students!

Graduate Division Shout Outs!

Erica Daniel Kepner Award:  Shout Out to Yongyao Fu (Microbiology & Immunology) for being selected as the recipient of the Erica Daniel Kepner Award for Scientific Achievement and Agnes Zybura (Medical Neuroscience) for receiving Honorable Mention.

Cagiantas Scholar:  Congratulations to Andy Tsai (Medical Neuroscience) for being selected as the Cagiantas Scholar for 2020-2021.

Spring 2020 Student Travel Grant Winners: Kudos to the following graduate students:

  • Emily Atkinson (Anatomy & Cell Biology): Conditional Loss of Nmp4 in Mesenchymal Stem/Progenitor Cells Enhances PTH-Induced Bone Formation
  • Roy Choi (Anatomy & Cell Biology): Very Low Doses of Sclerostin and Dkk1 Neutralizing Antibody are Strongly Anabolic if Administered at the Optimal Ratio
  • David Sohutskay (Biomedical Engineering): Design and Simulation of Engineered Collagen Scaffolds for Treatment of Difficult-to-Heal Wounds
  • Makayla Anderson (Medical & Molecular Genetics): Investigation of the Tissue-specific Pathogenic Mechanisms of Sucla2 Deficiency
  • Alyson Essex (Anatomy & Cell Biology): Beyond the Brain: Neurodegeneration Risk-factor TREM2 R47H Mutation Causes Distinct Bone Phenotype in the Absence of Neuropathology
  • Emily Seiden (Anatomy & Cell Biology): Professional Development Award to attend the American Society of Bone and Mineral Research
The views expressed in this content represent the perspective and opinions of the author and may or may not represent the position of Indiana University School of Medicine.
Default Author Avatar IUSM Logo

Graduate Division

The Graduate Division supports both the research and education efforts of IU School of Medicine and aims to develop and maintain internationally recognized graduate certificate, MS, PhD, MD/PhD, and postdoctoral training programs.