Skip to main content
Two members of the division were honored with awards.

The 2022 Endocrinology Awards

Left panel: Dr. Michael Econs poses with Dr. Amale Lteif. Right panel: Dr. Econs poses with Dr. Hagop Ghareebian.

Lteif and Ghareebian with division director Michael Econs, MD.

The 2022 Richard B. Schnute Award was presented to Dr. Hagop Ghareebian. Dr. Ghareebian is a 2022 graduate of the Endocrine fellowship program. The award is voted on by the faculty and given to a fellow in recognition of outstanding compassion, professionalism and clinical care as exemplified by Dr. Schnute. This award has been in existence since 2002.

Endocrinology also had the privilege of awarding our first Teacher of the Year Award to Dr. Amale Lteif. This inaugural award was voted on by the fellows and presented to a faculty member in recognition of outstanding dedication to teaching.

 - Text and photos provided by Leslie Miller

Default Author Avatar IUSM Logo

Hannah Calkins

Hannah Calkins is the communications manager for Indiana CTSI.

The views expressed in this content represent the perspective and opinions of the author and may or may not represent the position of Indiana University School of Medicine.