Skip to main content

Meet the CME Team

Indiana University School of Medicine CME is dedicated to promoting innovation and excellence in education, research, and patient care through strategic and innovative collaborative education. The team has diverse backgrounds and skillsets in education, evaluation, scholarship, meeting planning and customer service.

Leadership

9819-Howenstine, Michelle

Michelle Howenstine, MD

Senior Associate Dean, Graduate Medical Education & Continuing Medical Education

317-274-0782
mhowenst@iu.edu

Read Bio

Bita H. Zakeri, PhD

Director

317-274-4397
bzakeri@indiana.edu

Read Bio

Kim Denny, MS

Associate Director

317-274-4220
kmdenny@iu.edu

Mackenzie Church

Program Manager

317-278-3055
mjchurch@iu.edu

Staff

Brad Pryor

Business Operations Manager

317-278-3066
brpryor@iu.edu

Arika Buckley

Commercial Support Specialist

317-274-0125
abbuckle@iupui.edu

Leila Amir Soleimani

Compliance and Educational Activity Coordinator

317-274-5179
leamirso@iu.edu

Leila Darden

Compliance and Educational Activity Coordinator

317-274-3628
ldarden@iu.edu

Griseldis Ortega, CMP

Compliance and Educational Activity Coordinator

317-274-2854
gortega@iu.edu

Rima Patel

CFF Project Manager

317-278-3057
rimapate@iu.edu

Jill Phillips

Compliance and Educational Activity Coordinator

317-274-0124
jrphill@iu.edu

Debbie Wieckert, CHCP

Compliance and Educational Activity Coordinator

317-278-3066
brpryor@iu.edu