Skip to main content


The Indiana University School of Medicine’s Division of Continuing Medical Education collaborates with a variety of organizations, entities and associations that align with the mission to provide lifelong learning opportunities that enable health care professionals to improve performance in practice.

Indiana University Faculty

Indiana University School of Medicine faculty provide valued input and are relied upon to serve as subject matter experts in the assessment of learning needs, development of educational content, verification of content validity, and facilitation of peer review in resolution of potential conflict of interest.

Hospital Systems

  • IU Health
    The Indiana University School of Medicine’s Division of Continuing Medical Education is the designated accreditor of continuing education for IU Health at the AHC and statewide regarding the most cutting-edge and comprehensive treatment options provided to patients. Together this invested relationship reflects learning on innovative treatments, therapies and transformative  research in support of the highest quality of patient care.
  • Eskenazi
    The Indiana University School of Medicine’s Division of Continuing Medical Education routinely serves as the designated accreditor for activities at Eskenazi Hospital, in additional to eight (8) local Eskenazi Health Community Health Centers (CHCs).
  • Other Schools
    • Indiana University Interprofessional Practice and Education Center
    • Indiana University School of Dentistry
    • Indiana University School of Nursing
    • Kelley School of Business, IUPUI campus
    • National Center for Excellence in Women’s Health
    • Richard M. Fairbanks School of Public Health, IUPUI campus
    • School of Public Health, Indiana University-Bloomington
    • University of Indianapolis Center for Aging & Community
  • Associations
    • American Interprofessional Health Collaborative (AIHC)
    • American Medical Women’s Association (AMWA)
    • Indiana National Association of County and City Health Officials (INSACCHO)
    • Indiana Society for Post-Acute and Long-Term Care Medicine (IMDA)
    • MESH Coalition
  • Regional Hospitals
    • Goshen Hospital
    • Terre Haute Regional Hospital, Siebenmorgen Cancer Center
    • Union Hospital

Other Partners

  • Medical and Specialty Societies
    • Alliance for Academic Internal Medicine (AAIM)
    • American Medical Society for Sports Medicine
    • Indiana Center for Nursing
    • Indiana Geriatrics Society
    • Midwest Vascular Surgery Society (MVSS)
    • NFL Physicians Society
    • North American Neuroendocrine Tumor Society (NANETS)
    • Syrian American Medical Society (SAMS)
    • Syrian Association for Mental Health (SAMH)
    • Women in Anesthesiology – Indiana chapter
  • Advocacy Groups
    • Cystic Fibrosis Foundation
    • Indiana Immunization Coalition
    • Martin Center Sickle Cell Initiative
  • Government Entities
    • Indiana State Health Department
    • Marion County Public Health Department
  • Medical Education Companies
    • Academy for Continued Healthcare Learning (ACHL)
    • Med-IQ
    • Paradigm
  • Other
    • Hall, Render, Killian, Heath & Lyman, P.C. Attorneys at Law