Skip to main content

Administrative Core

The administrative core facilitates cross-disciplinary research by working with the Indiana Center for Musculoskeletal Health Thematic Teams of musculoskeletal researchers. This core also enhances internal and external communications, provides pilot funding, trains the next generation of musculoskeletal researchers, and provides oversight and evaluation of the Methodologic and Resource cores.

Administrative Core Functions

  • Support

    The administrative core provides administrative support to the cores as well as annual evaluation of their efficiency, function, use, and services.

  • Research

    The administrative core provides enrichment to expand the breadth and depth of musculoskeletal research through internal communication in the Indiana University School of Medicine and external outreach programs at other schools and campuses.

  • Grant Program

    The administrative core will establish a pilot funding program to facilitate new research initiatives and encourage collaboration and cooperation between clinical researchers in musculoskeletal health.

  • Training

    The administrative core ensures continued research in musculoskeletal health by training the next generation of musculoskeletal clinical researchers.

Internal Steering Committee 

Lynda F. Bonewald, PhD

Director, Indiana Center for Musculoskeletal Health

Sharon M. Moe, MD

Associate Dean for Clinical and Translational Research

Michael J. Econs, MD

Distinguished Professor

Erik A. Imel, MD

Associate Professor of Medicine

Stuart J. Warden, PhD

Adjunct Professor of Anatomy, Cell Biology & Physiology

NiCole R. Keith, PhD

Professor of Kinesiology

Tatiana Foroud, PhD

Chair, Department of Medical & Molecular Genetics

Todd O. McKinley, MD

Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery

Teresa A. Zimmers, PhD

H.H. Gregg Professor of Cancer Research

External Advisory Board