Skip to main content

Research Team

The Indiana Alcohol Research Center consists of investigators from IU School of Medicine and IUPUI School of Science. In this collaborative environment, center experts identify unique treatments and preventions for alcoholism.

IU School of Medicine Investigators

Zachary W. Adams, PhD

Assistant Professor of Psychiatry

Brady K. Atwood, PhD

Assistant Professor of Pharmacology & Toxicology

Richard L. Bell, PhD

Associate Professor of Psychiatry

Linda L. Chezem

Adjunct Professor of Neurology

David Crabb, MD

Professor Emeritus of Medicine

Howard J. Edenberg, PhD

Distinguished Professor

Eric A. Engleman, PhD

Associate Professor of Psychiatry

Janice C. Froehlich, PhD

Chancellor's Professor Emeritus, IUPUI

Joaquin Goni Cortes, PhD

Adjunct Assistant Research Professor of Radiology & Imaging Sciences

Nicholas J. Grahame, PhD

Adjunct Associate Professor of Neurobiology

David A. Kareken, PhD

Professor of Neurology

John I. Nurnberger, MD, PhD

Vice Chair for Research, Department of Psychiatry

Sean J. O'Connor, MD

Professor of Psychiatry

Martin H. Plawecki, MD, PhD

Associate Professor of Psychiatry