The Medical Sciences Program in Bloomington is unique among the IU School of Medicine campuses in that it educates medical students seeking an MD as well as graduate and undergraduate students. Bloomington offers a Big 10 learning environment on an iconic campus.

With six major hospitals housing about 2000 beds, medical students in Evansville have access to physician educators in a range of medical specialties. An expanded residency program here will provide more than 100 new graduate medical education positions over the next few years.

The Fort Wayne campus offers clinical education in both rural and urban communities through two large hospital systems serving the region. A Student Research Fellowship Program offers med students nine weeks of summer research experience.

Students and faculty in Indianapolis benefit from close proximity to some of Indiana’s largest teaching hospitals and the Richard L. Roudebush Veterans Administration Medical Center. This campus offers medical education in the heart of one of the most progressive and economically healthy cities in the United States.

Muncie is the School’s only campus that’s located on hospital property, giving medical students a front-row four-year medical education with all the amenities that come with being located near the campus of Ball State University, a bustling college environment.

Located in a highly populated urban region just 25 miles from downtown Chicago, the Gary campus offers medical students unparalleled access to clinical care at 11 major teaching hospitals housing 2800 beds. An expanded residency program in Gary will accommodate more than 100 new graduate medical education positions.

IU School of Medicine-South Bend is located on the campus of Notre Dame, offering a rich campus life in a traditionally collegiate community. Students here gain clinical care experience at the Navari Student Outreach Clinic, and external funding for faculty research exceeds $2 million per year.

Known for its rural medical education program, IU School of Medicine-Terre Haute meets the increased need for physicians to serve rural communities throughout the state of Indiana and beyond. This unique four-year medical school program emphasizes primary care and other specialties of need in rural communities.

Located on the campus of Purdue University, the West Lafayette campus offers a Big Ten campus atmosphere and opportunities to supplement the MD curriculum with research experience in the collaborative labs and research centers here. This IU School of Medicine campus offers on-campus housing to med students.


Alumni Association Contacts

Director of Alumni Relations

Ryan Bowman joined Indiana University School of Medicine in January of 2015 as the Director of Alumni Relations. Previously, Ryan served as the Director of Alumni Relations and Campus Ceremonies for IU Kokomo, beginning in 2012. Ryan holds a Bachelor’s degree in Business Administration from Ball State University and a Master’s degree in Sport Administration from Canisius College in Buffalo, New York. Prior to joining IU, Ryan spent five years in marketing in the front office of the Indianapolis Indians Minor League Baseball team. Ryan resides in Carmel with his wife, Julie, and their three daughters.

Contact Ryan at or 317-278-2123.

Events and Alumni Support

Cherilyn Eby
Events and Alumni Support Specialist

Board of Directors

The Indiana University School of Medicine Alumni Association Board of Directors is comprised of volunteer leaders who earned a medical degree or completed a residency or fellowship through IU School of Medicine.

Executive Leadership
Sharon Singleton, MD’00
Ft. Wayne
Yung Nguyen, MD’95, RES’99
Regional Campus and At-Large Representatives
Bob Ehresman, MD’08
IUSM-Terre Haute
Catherine Moran, MD’88, RES’91
Jim Faris, MD’68
Robert Paul, MD’07, RES’10, FEL’15
Immediate Past President
Rebecca Galante, MD’85
Kyle Rapp, MD’99
Monica Khurana, MD’08
James Stevens, MD’83, RES’87
IUSM-Ft. Wayne
Elizabeth Basquin Krause, MD’88
Awards Committee Chair
IUSM-West Lafayette
Randy Stevens, MD’87
IUSM-Terre Haute
Melissa Lah, MD’07, RES’12
John Strobel, MD’91
Deborah McCullough, MD’75
Patricia Treadwell, RES’80, RES’83
Nominating Committee Chair
Johari Miller-Wilson, MD’98
IUSM-West Lafayette
Drew Watters, MD’04