MD Education Program

Required Rotations

Phase Three of the MD curriculum at Indiana University School of Medicine includes clinical rotations, electives, and the Transitions 3 course. Students complete three required clinical rotations, including a sub-internship, emergency medicine clerkship, and a two-week radiology clerkship. The Transitions 3 course is a capstone experience aimed at preparing students for their transition to residency.

Phase Two ClerkshipsDuration
Emergency Medicine4 weeks
Sub-Internships4 weeks
Radiology 2 weeks
Transitions 34 weeks