Radiology and Imaging Sciences



Administrative Office
Department of Radiology and Imaging Sciences
Indiana University School of Medicine
550 N. University Blvd.
Medical Sciences Building Room 0663
Indianapolis, Indiana 46202
317-715-6474 (fax)

Richard Gunderman, MD, PhD
Vice Chair of Education for Department of Radiology

Education Program

Carlene Webb-Burton
Statewide Medical Student Education Coordinator
AOA Coordinator
Riley Hospital for Children
705 Riley Hospital Drive
Room 1053
Indianapolis, IN 46202-5200
317-944-2920 (fax)

Residency Program

Darel Heitkamp, MD 
Residency Director

Lois Shuman
Residency Program Coordinator

Julia Payton
Medical Physics Graduate Program and Residency Coordinator

Bruce W. Long, MS, RT(R)(CV), FASRT
Director, Radiologic and Imaging Sciences Programs

Fellowship Program

Beth Ward
Fellowship Program Coordinator

Nicholas A. Koontz, MD
Director of Fellowship Programs
Dean D.T. Maglinte Scholar in Radiology Education
Assistant Professor of Radiology

Diagnostic Imaging Physics Residency Program Leadership

Gary D. Hutchins, PhD
Vice Chairman for Research, Director, Indiana-Purdue Medical Physics Graduate Program

Yun Liang, PhD
Director of the Imaging Physics Residency Program

Colleen DesRosiers, PhD
Director of the Medical Physics Residency Program in Radiation Oncology.

Women in Radiology Group

Faculty Sponsors
Dr. Vasantha Aaron, Nuclear Imaging
Dr. Lauren Ladd, Musculoskeletal Imaging

Trainee Leaders:
Dr. Pauley Gasparis
Dr. Logan Bell