Annual Resident Awards

Each June, the Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine holds an annual Recognition Dinner to celebrate the accomplishments of residency graduates and to acknowledge the many achievements in the department. At this event, the residency program recognizes the residents who have demonstrated excellence in three areas central to the program’s mission and values: research, education and professionalism.

2019: Khaleel Al-Obaidy, MBBS
2018: Omer Saeed, MBBS
2017: Natalia Rush, MD
2016: Kurt Fisher, MD, PhD
2015: Hany Osman, MD
2014: Joshua Bradish, MD
2013: Chia-Sui Kao, MD
2012: Riley Alexander, MD, MBA
2011: Sean Williamson, MD

2019: Rumeal Whaley, MD
2018: Mohamed Mustafa, MBBS
2017: David Priemer, MD
2016: Euna Choi, MD
2015: Ted Kieffer, MD
2014: Ashley Ibrahim, MD
2013: Julia Adams, MD
2012: Rudy Alvarez, MD
2011: Shanon Lacy, DO
2010: Sean Willliamson, MD (C604), Jill Ferguson, MD (C604), Shanon Lacy, DO (C603), Helena Spartz, MD, PhD (603)
2009: Matthew Kuhar, MD
2008: Matthew Kuhar, MD

2019: Omer Saeed, MBBS
2018: Adam Miller, MD
2017: Adam Miller, M.D.
2016: Stephanie Kinney, MD
2015: Stephanie Kinney, MD
2014: Hany Osman, MD
2013: Ashley Ibrahim, MD
2012: Lindsay Schelling, MD