Skip to main content

Advisory Committee

The Division of Continuing Medical Education utilizes the expertise of an Advisory Committee whose main responsibility is to oversee and approve the policies and procedures of the Division. The Committee often is involved in initiating projects as well as strategies that help CME to develop, conduct and evaluate innovative programs designed to improve the ability of the state and medical community to deliver the highest quality of care and patient safety.
6489-Ciccarelli, Mary

Mary R. Ciccarelli, MD

Professor of Clinical Pediatrics

Read Bio

16888-Hayward, Thomas

Thomas Z. Hayward, MD

Associate Professor of Clinical Surgery

Read Bio

15112-Hibbard, Roberta

Roberta A. Hibbard, MD

Professor Emeritus of Pediatrics

Read Bio

9819-Howenstine, Michelle

Michelle S. Howenstine, MD

Senior Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education and Continuing Medical Education

Read Bio

4849-Miller, Kathy

Kathy D. Miller, MD

Ballvé Lantero Professor of Oncology

Read Bio

13371-Nalin, Peter

Peter M. Nalin, MD

Adjunct Professor of Family Medicine

Read Bio

22759-Rios, Gabriel

Gabriel R. Rios

Director, Ruth Lilly Medical Library

Read Bio

12231-Saysana, Michele

Michele S. Saysana, MD

Associate Professor of Clinical Pediatrics

Read Bio

11988-Sullivan, Jennifer

Jennifer D. Sullivan, MD, MPH

Adjunct Clinical Professor of Emergency Medicine

Read Bio

2016-2017 Board Members

Kim M. Denny, MS, Assistant Director, Continuing Medical Education
Gary A. Gibson, President & CEO Martin Center, Sickle Cell Initiative
Diane R. Iseminger, Chief of Staff for Office of the Dean, Vice President for University Clinical Affairs
Stephen J. Jay, MD, Emeritus Professor of Medicine and Public Health
Mark H. Mattes, JD, Director of Academic Affairs, IU Health Methodist Hospital
Christiana Newlin, BSRT (R)(T), Director of Radiation Oncology, Cancer Center at Terre Haute Regional Hospital
Tammie Phillips, RN, Decatur County Memorial Hospital
Laura Marie Romito, DDS, Biomedical & Applied Sciences, Indiana University School of Dentistry
Kurt Snyder, JD, Director of Continuing Medical Education