Department Faculty and Staff

Thank you for your interest in our department faculty.  Please follow the links below to find out more about our excellent clinical and research faculty. 

Our Department faculty is growing!  Check back here often for more information as we add new members to help care for patients and educate tomorrow's physiatrists!

Flora Hammond, MD

Department Chair
Traumatic Brain Injury

Nathan Prahlow, MD

Residency Program Director
Outpatient Musculoskeletal & Worker's Compensation

Angela Carbone, MD

Inpatient Stroke Rehabilitation

Kelly Paul, MD

Outpatient Cancer Rehabilitation

Whitney Pratt, MD

Inpatient Consults and Outpatient Rehabilitation

Jessica Kluetz, DO

Inpatient Rehabilitation

Sheryl Katta-Charles, MD

James Malec, PhD


Dawn Neumann, PhD


Rachel Milstead P.A.-C

Physician Assistant

Yemi Sanni, BS

Residency and Fellowship Education Coordinator

Rebecca Runkel, MHA, CCRP

Coordinator for Traumatic Brain Injury Systems Model (TBIMS)


Julie Chow, MD
Shashank Dave, DO FAAPMR
Kris Homb, MD
Kyle Littell, MD
Rebecca O'Bryan, MD
Olivia Park, MD 


In addition to our departmental faculty, a number of excellent physicians play a vital educational role for our residents and for medical students around the state.  They have appointments with their affiliated medical center and/or serve as volunteer faculty.

Indiana University Department of PM&R--Indianapolis /Marseille University-Marseille France
     Alain Delarque, MD
     Jean-Michel Viton, MD

Roudebush VA Medical Center--Indianapolis
     Andrew Moser, MD
     Lois Buschbacher, MD
     Nabiha Gill, MD
     James Lohman, MD
     Douglas Mottley, MD
     Maria Solito, MD

IU Health Riley Children's Hospital--Indianapolis         
     Chuck Dietzen, MD
     Kerstin Sobus, MD

Department of PM&R | Goodman Hall, Suite 4700 | 355 West 16th Street | Indianapolis, IN 46202 | Phone: (317) 963-7077