The Indiana University School of Medicine is the second-largest medical school in the United States. With a focus on service to the state, the school includes the main campus in Indianapolis and eight additional campuses affiliated with IU and other Indiana universities. In 2009, the IU medical school began expanding opportunities for third and fourth-year clinical rotations throughout the state.

Following admission to the IU School of Medicine, a freshman may be assigned to one of the following centers:

Medical Sciences Program at Indiana University Bloomington
Associate Dean and Director: John B. Watkins III, Ph.D.
Jordan Hall 105
1001 E. 3rd Street
Bloomington, IN 47405
(812) 855-8118

IUSM-Evansville at the University of Southern Indiana
Associate Dean and Director: Steven G. Becker, M.D.
Health Professions Center, Third Floor
8600 University Blvd.
Evansville, IN 47712-3590
(812) 464-1831

IUSM-Fort Wayne at Indiana University–Purdue University Fort Wayne
Associate Dean and Director: Fen-Lei Chang, M.D., Ph.D.
2101 Coliseum Blvd. East
Fort Wayne, IN 46805
(260) 481-6730

IU School of Medicine - Indianapolis

IUSM - Indianapolis at Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis
Executive Associate Dean and Director: Peter Nalin, M.D.
1110 W. Michigan Street, LO-417
Indianapolis, IN 46202-5209
(317) 274-4556

IUSM-Lafayette at Purdue University
Interim Associate Dean and Director: Regina A. Kreisle, M.D., Ph.D.
Lyles-Porter Hall
(Health & Human Sciences), Suite 2069
715 Clinic Drive
West Lafayette, IN 47907
(765) 494-8591

IUSM-Muncie at Ball State University
Associate Dean and Director: Derron Bishop, Ph.D.
E. F. Ball Medical Education Center
221 N. Celia Avenue, MT 201
Muncie, IN 47306
(765) 751-5100

IUSM-Northwest at Indiana University Northwest
Associate Dean and Director: Patrick W. Bankston, Ph.D.
3400 Broadway
Gary, IN 46408
(219) 980-6550

IUSM-South Bend at the University of Notre Dame
Interim Associate Dean and Director: Carl Marfurt, Ph.D.
100H Raclin-Carmichael Hall
1234 Notre Dame Avenue
South Bend, IN 46617
(574) 631-5574

IUSM-Terre Haute at Indiana State University
Associate Dean and Director: Taihung (Peter) Duong, Ph.D.
135 Holmstedt Hall
620 N. Chestnut Street
Terre Haute, IN 47809
(812) 237-3410

Fairbanks Hall | 340 West 10th Street, Suite 6200 | Indianapolis, IN 46202-3082 | (317) 274-8157